Fredericton / Experience / Wabanaki Tree Spirit Tours & Events
 
Waggoners Ln
Fredericton, NB E3B 2M6

Embark on a medicine walk through the Old Growth Forest of Odell Park where you will join Wabanaki medicine keepers Cecelia Brooks and son Anthony as they share their knowledge about local flora and fauna and the fascinating history of local plants and trees along with their use as medicines, food and in ceremony.

Cecelia has spent her lifetime dedicated to the preservation of plant knowledge and Anthony grew up with this plant wisdom and spent endless hours in the local forests including Fundy National Park where he worked as a Cultural Interpreter.  As a naturalist and avid hunter of mushrooms Anthony will share his knowledge while Cecelia shares the stories and legends of Wabanaki as you walk through the forest park. You will also be able to choose from workshops and traditional indigenous culinary experiences.

As owner, chemist and wild harvester of Soul Flower Herbals, a plant-based body care and wellness brand, award winning entrepreneur Cecelia brings a wealth of knowledge as she combines her indigenous heritage with her extensive studies in plant properties in a new venture: Wabanaki Tree Spirit Tours and Events, dedicated to the preservation and advancement of indigenous values through cultural sharing and experiences.  

506-461-6806

You might also be interested in

Fredericton / Experience / Wabanaki Tree Spirit Tours & Events
 
Waggoners Ln
Fredericton, NB E3B 2M6

Faites une promenade médicinale dans la forêt ancienne du parc Odell aux côtés des gardiens de la médecine Wabanaki Cecelia Brooks et son fils Anthony qui partageront leur savoir sur la flore et la faune locales, vous raconteront l’histoire fascinante des plantes et des arbres et parleront de leur utilisation comme médicaments, nourriture et lors de cérémonies.

Cecelia a voué sa vie à la préservation des connaissances sur les plantes et Anthony a grandi entouré de cette sagesse, passant d’innombrables heures dans les forêts de la région, notamment le parc national Fundy où il a été interprète culturel. Naturaliste et avide cueilleur de champignons, Anthony partagera ses connaissances alors que Cecelia racontera les histoires et les légendes des Wabanaki pendant la promenade en forêt. Vous pourrez aussi choisir parmi des ateliers et des expériences de cuisine autochtone traditionnelle.

Propriétaire, chimiste et cueilleuse de plantes sauvages de Soul Flower Herbals, entreprise spécialisée dans les produits pour le corps à base de plantes et le mieux-être, l’entrepreneure primée Cecelia Brooks met à contribution son riche savoir, son patrimoine autochtone et ses études approfondies des propriétés des plantes dans un nouveau projet, Wabanaki Tree Spirit Tours and Events, qui vise à préserver et à promouvoir les valeurs autochtones par le partage et les expériences culturels. 

506-461-6806

Autres activités qui pourraient vous intéresser